Ch-ch-ch-check me out!

Trav and Drew over at OBVS are hosting a Ladies Night at Savoy (on Queen West) this Saturday night! In keeping with the “ladies” theme, they’ve got an awesome lady-DJ to keep us entertained all night. Why do I care? Because they’ve also asked me to get the party started! I’ll be DJing right before DJ Foxxtrott who was cool enough to make it onto the poster.

   I’ve never DJ’d anything more than a few songs at a party but since I love my own taste in music, I’m sure I will have a great time! If you know me, you should probably come out and have a good laugh with me. If you don’t know me, you should probably come out and have a good laugh at me. Or at least come for DJ Foxxtrott and the drink specials.

I don’t think I need to point out how similar Sasha Grey and I are now. She’s a brunette, I’m a brunette, her eyes are hazel, my eyes are hazel, she DJ’d a club on Queen West, *I’m* DJing a club on Queen West, she began her adult film career shortly after turning 18…well I guess that’s where the similarities end but I’d like to think people are just as excited to watch me play some of my favourite music, be totally snobby and not talk to anyone, and arrive 3 hours late.

I was going through Marketwire looking up news releases and I really like the Movember ones – I should also mention that I’m totally onboard with this Movember thing, which even surprises me. Not that I dislike good causes (in fact, I help run Rock For Humanity), but I’m generally against things that are just created to add “hype”. Then again, sometimes my marketing/publicity side comes out and even scares me a little.
Mo Movember next time…

Posted on November 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

